MixxedFit


This class is taught by:

Sara Grippen

Sara is a movement junkie.  Sara's passion for movement was apparent at an early age.  Her first training courtesy of the Solid Gold dancers.  That led to 20+ years of dance experience and education in a wide variety of disciplines including Ballet, Jazz, Hip-Hop, Contemporary, African, Tap, and Dancehall.  She LOVES Dancehall!
 
Sara is AFAA Certified, qualified to teach TRX and barre, and licensed to teach Zumba Fitness and Zumba Step. Most importantly she continues to pursue her movement education by taking as many classes and formats as possible.  She loves to share this knowledge in her dance based fitness classes.  This ensures every class is different.  
 
When not dancing, Sara is an avid outdoor enthusiast whose favorite activities include sunbathing, walking her dog on flat paved paths (in high heels of course) and dining al fresco.
MixxedFit® is a people-inspired fitness program that is a mix of explosive dancing and boot camp toning. Everything about our dance fitness program can be described as explosive – all of our movements are always big, exaggerated, full-out, and our very best.

We dance to our favorite songs on the radio that we would dance to at a nightclub. Then, we spice things up by adding boot camp-inspired exercises to make your workout more effective and challenging. If you’re plateauing in your traditional dance fitness class, this might be the answer to your prayers.

A traditional MixxedFit® class is 60 minutes in length and will get you to your fitness goals a lot quicker than just dancing alone. Why? Because the secret is in the toning that we incorporate. The best part of it all is that we tone using our own bodies. No equipment, no dumbbells, and no awkward toning contraptions!

Our choreography is not complex and difficult. Our steps are repetitive and very easy to follow which means that our students can naturally increase their level of intensity during their workouts. We aim to keep our choreography simple. That way, our students can focus on “working out” rather than following dance steps. If you can do things like squats, jumping jacks, and shake that booty, you will have a blast in class.

Learn more at http://www.ilovemixxedfit.com/


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Fri Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Wed Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Fri Nov 02 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Sara Grippen
  • Wed Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Sara Grippen
  • Fri Nov 09 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Sara Grippen
  • Wed Nov 14 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Fri Nov 16 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Wed Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Fri Nov 23 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Wed Nov 28 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Fri Nov 30 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Wed Dec 05 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Fri Dec 07 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Wed Dec 12 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Fri Dec 14 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Wed Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Fri Dec 21 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Wed Dec 26 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Fri Dec 28 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Eileen Mizwicki