Cardio Dance


This class is taught by:

Sara Grippen

Sara is a movement junkie.  Sara's passion for movement was apparent at an early age.  Her first training courtesy of the Solid Gold dancers.  That led to 20+ years of dance experience and education in a wide variety of disciplines including Ballet, Jazz, Hip-Hop, Contemporary, African, Tap, and Dancehall.  She LOVES Dancehall!
 
Sara is AFAA Certified, qualified to teach TRX and barre, and licensed to teach Zumba Fitness and Zumba Step. Most importantly she continues to pursue her movement education by taking as many classes and formats as possible.  She loves to share this knowledge in her dance based fitness classes.  This ensures every class is different.  
 
When not dancing, Sara is an avid outdoor enthusiast whose favorite activities include sunbathing, walking her dog on flat paved paths (in high heels of course) and dining al fresco.
Crush calories, improve coordination, and build core strength in a class that’s part killer workout, part high-energy dance party.

Cardio Dance features easy-to-follow aerobic dance moves set to pulse-pounding music, along with muscle-toning burpees, tricep dips, and down-and-dirty glute work. In 50 minutes, you’ll get a complete cardiovascular and strength workout, and maybe a few new moves to use at the club. No previous dance experience necessary! Sneakers (that are dry) recommended.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 19 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Sara Grippen
  • Tue Aug 21 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Sara Grippen
  • Thu Aug 23 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Sun Aug 26 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Sara Grippen
  • Tue Aug 28 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Thu Aug 30 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Sun Sep 02 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Tue Sep 04 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Thu Sep 06 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Sun Sep 09 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Sara Grippen
  • Tue Sep 11 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Thu Sep 13 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Sun Sep 16 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Sara Grippen
  • Tue Sep 18 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Thu Sep 20 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Sun Sep 23 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Sara Grippen
  • Tue Sep 25 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Thu Sep 27 7:00 am - 7:50 am with Eileen Mizwicki
  • Sun Sep 30 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm with Sara Grippen