Yoga


This class is taught by:

Aimee Chevalier

Method: Yoga
 
Aimee discovered yoga while in college and has a background in dance. Believing yoga asana to be moving meditation, she appreciates the presence, mindfulness, and union that come with the practice. She has from the beginning been inspired to share the teachings with others. Aimee guides flowing movement with breath, alignment, expansion, and a connection to deeper meaning. With gratitude for the many teachers that have lit her path, she teaches to continue learning.
Aimee received RYT-200 certifications with Synergy School of Yoga in Seattle and with Mount Madonna Center in California under the teachings of Baba Hari Dass.

Emily Bond

Emily limped her way into a regular yoga practice after a running injury left her restless and broken-hearted. She began exploring different styles and fell in love with the limitless possibilities of yoga, both on and off the mat. Emily loves exploring new ways to move and guides classes where each individual is encouraged to feel good in their own bodies. Her classes encourage big breaths and expansive movement, with an emphasis on doing you! She loves sharing yoga with kids of all sizes and ages. When not on a yoga mat, Emily teaches elementary school and enjoys exploring Washington’s wilderness.
This gentler Yoga class is designed to promote a nurturing environment for practitioners at any level. This class will explore basic yoga postures, breathing techniques, and meditation strategies for deep relaxation and rejuvenation. Each posture will be synced to rhythmic breathing to create a gentle moving meditation. This class encourages balance, gratitude, and strong body awareness through proper alignment and spinal stability. The moderate flow of the class will build a heat in the body to promote opening in the body and mind. Come flow with us, TRIBE style. Please bring water, towel and a smile.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 16 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Aimee Chevalier
  • Tue Aug 21 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Aimee Chevalier
  • Thu Aug 23 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Aimee Chevalier
  • Tue Aug 28 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Thu Aug 30 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Tue Sep 04 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Thu Sep 06 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Tue Sep 11 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Thu Sep 13 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Tue Sep 18 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Thu Sep 20 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Tue Sep 25 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Thu Sep 27 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Tue Oct 02 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Thu Oct 04 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Tue Oct 09 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Thu Oct 11 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Tue Oct 16 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Thu Oct 18 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Tue Oct 23 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Emily Bond