Power Yoga Flow


This class is taught by:

Emily Bond

Emily limped her way into a regular yoga practice after a running injury left her restless and broken-hearted. She began exploring different styles and fell in love with the limitless possibilities of yoga, both on and off the mat. Emily loves exploring new ways to move and guides classes where each individual is encouraged to feel good in their own bodies. Her classes encourage big breaths and expansive movement, with an emphasis on doing you! She loves sharing yoga with kids of all sizes and ages. When not on a yoga mat, Emily teaches elementary school and enjoys exploring Washington’s wilderness.

Melinda Ritchie

Methods: Aerial Conditioning, Power Yoga Flow
 
Melinda was born and raised in the greater Seattle area and has returned home after having lived in Los Angeles for over a decade. In LA, Melinda attended Loyola Marymount University where she majored in Dance/Kinesiology, and after school became a featured soloist with Diavolo Dance Theater, touring nationally and internationally year-round for ten years. Melinda still performs with Diavolo intermittently, but has ‘retired’ from being a professional performer-acrobat full time. In addition to teaching Aerial and Yoga at TRIBE, Melinda does Quality Analysis at Microsoft and is attending UW’s Foster School of Business to receive her MBA, (class of 2019). Melinda has Pilates Academy International reformer training and has been teaching dance and fitness extensively since 2001, including major university programs and non-profit outreach to at-risk populations. Melinda’s classes infuse extra elements of core-connection strengthening, following Melinda’s passion for total body wellness and injury/pain prevention, but more than anything each class is bursting with delight and spunk – because working your body (and mind!) should be FUN!!!
Yoga Flow classes take the basic yoga postures and links them through breath, movement and music for an amazing physical and uplifting experience that will totally get your groove on. This class encourages balance, gratitude, and strength to aid in opening areas where release is needed while combining movement matched with the breath.

Yoga Flow is perfect if you like your yoga practice to feel like a dance. Over time, movement in the sequence becomes more fluid, the mind is able to relax and the practice becomes a moving meditation. Who knew?


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 27 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Mon Oct 29 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Wed Oct 31 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Sat Nov 03 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Mon Nov 05 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Wed Nov 07 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Sat Nov 10 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Mon Nov 12 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Wed Nov 14 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Sat Nov 17 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Mon Nov 19 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Wed Nov 21 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Sat Nov 24 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Mon Nov 26 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Wed Nov 28 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm with Melinda Ritchie
  • Sat Dec 01 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Sat Dec 08 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Sat Dec 15 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Emily Bond
  • Sat Dec 22 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Emily Bond