Power Reformer/Jumpboard


This class is taught by:

James Dorfer

Methods: Reformer Pilates, Reformer: Tone and Stretch, Power Reformer, Jump Board, Mat Pilates
 
James was a professional dancer and musician and so much more. All of his life experience comes forward in his classes. His reformer classes tend to be thoughtful and fun, but he always tailors the class to his clients' fitness goals. He wants you to learn concepts of moving and posture while having fun and feeling it the next couple days, or 6! Nicknames he's had: Joe jr, Wizard, Nerd, Sargent, and at Tribe he might be known as the Dictator. He has many movement backgrounds and anatomical knowledge sources that will enhance your practice of Pilates and hopefully your daily life. Just come in, get ready to work it out and have fun! =)
Simply put, Power Reformer/Jumpboard is aerobic version of Power Reformer. And here’s what makes it so fun—and so challenging:

Using an attachment that converts your traditional Pilates Reformer into a horizontal jumping machine, you can, with one, quick adjustment to the attachment’s spring tension, jump (again, horizontally) on your reformer as if it were the floor. Cool, huh?

Welcome to Power Reformer Jumpboard, a choreographed cardio routine that uses the principles of Plyometrics to build speed and power through activation of the fast-twitch muscle fibers in your quadriceps.

In this class, you’ll challenge your core, elevate your heart rate, improve coordination, burn calories and strengthen muscles. Space is limited to 10 TRIBE members per class. Grip socks required (available for purchase).


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 15 9:00 am - 9:50 am with James Dorfer
  • Thu Aug 16 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with James Dorfer
  • Tue Aug 21 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Aaron Hundley
  • Wed Aug 22 9:00 am - 9:50 am with James Dorfer
  • Thu Aug 23 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with James Dorfer
  • Tue Aug 28 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Aaron Hundley
  • Wed Aug 29 9:00 am - 9:50 am with James Dorfer
  • Thu Aug 30 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with James Dorfer
  • Tue Sep 04 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Aaron Hundley
  • Wed Sep 05 9:00 am - 9:50 am with James Dorfer
  • Thu Sep 06 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with James Dorfer
  • Tue Sep 11 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Aaron Hundley
  • Wed Sep 12 9:00 am - 9:50 am with James Dorfer
  • Thu Sep 13 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with James Dorfer
  • Tue Sep 18 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Aaron Hundley
  • Wed Sep 19 9:00 am - 9:50 am with James Dorfer
  • Thu Sep 20 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with James Dorfer
  • Tue Sep 25 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Aaron Hundley
  • Wed Sep 26 9:00 am - 9:50 am with James Dorfer
  • Thu Sep 27 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with James Dorfer