Power Reformer/Jumpboard


This class is taught by:

Jessie Smith

Methods: Power Reformer, Reformer Pilates, Reformer: Tone and Stretch, Cardio Kickboxing, TRX&BARRE, Mat Blast, Personal Training
 
Jessie Smith, has over 17 years of fitness training and teaching, and has extensive pilates training through STOTT, PEAK and PAI. She is now leading various Pilates classes, TRX, Cardio Kickboxing, and Barre. Jessie brings a fun and playful energy to all of her classes. She strives to help people become inspired by their fitness routines. Her motto is "Move, and be moved". In addition to having a fun class, with THE BEST music mixes, be prepared to be challenged on every level.

Janna Judy

Methods: Reformer Pilates, Power Reformer, Jumpboard, Personal Training
 
Janna is a comprehensively classically trained Pilates instuctor, completing her teacher training in early 2010. Certified through the PMA. Always learning, she discovered SPX (power Pilates) and was certified with Sebastien Lagree. Recently completed Barre Training with Booty Barre creator Tracey Mallett, finding her inner swan at the barre. Janna believes the mind body connection is important in your workout. Intuitive and observant, with a focus on form and alignment, she will create a thoughtfully fun and sweaty TRIBE experience. When not in the studio, Janna can be found enjoying the outdoors with her Shiba Inu, admiring art or kicking butt at Scrabble.
Simply put, Power Reformer/Jumpboard is aerobic version of Power Reformer. And here’s what makes it so fun—and so challenging:

Using an attachment that converts your traditional Pilates Reformer into a horizontal jumping machine, you can, with one, quick adjustment to the attachment’s spring tension, jump (again, horizontally) on your reformer as if it were the floor. Cool, huh?

Welcome to Power Reformer Jumpboard, a choreographed cardio routine that uses the principles of Plyometrics to build speed and power through activation of the fast-twitch muscle fibers in your quadriceps.

In this class, you’ll challenge your core, elevate your heart rate, improve coordination, burn calories and strengthen muscles. Space is limited to 10 TRIBE members per class. Grip socks required (available for purchase).


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Jessie Smith
  • Tue Oct 24 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Thu Oct 26 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Mon Oct 30 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Jessie Smith
  • Tue Oct 31 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Thu Nov 02 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Mon Nov 06 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Jessie Smith
  • Tue Nov 07 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Thu Nov 09 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Mon Nov 13 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Jessie Smith
  • Tue Nov 14 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Thu Nov 16 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Mon Nov 20 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Jessie Smith
  • Tue Nov 21 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Mon Nov 27 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Jessie Smith
  • Tue Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Thu Nov 30 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy
  • Mon Dec 04 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Jessie Smith
  • Tue Dec 05 7:30 pm - 8:20 pm with Janna Judy